Happy New Year

Happy New Year

ยท

2 min read

Hi again. Happy New Year! :) It's Sunkanmi, your favorite technical writer that has been off his blog for a while. First off, I want to thank everyone for the support so far and for still staying while I was off for a while. I appreciate it really. <3

I want this first article to explain exactly what's been happening and why I've left for so long. I don't just want to come back as if nothing happened and continue writing, that would be wrong. That's also why this isn't a technical article, it's something I'm writing on my blog, FOR MY BLOG.๐Ÿ˜… It's one of those off-hashnode articles you won't see on the main page cause I want to interact with you guys reading this, the people that are constantly supporting and following my growth here, the people interested in what's going on behind the scenes :).

Why I've been away

The reason why I've been away is well...I've been writing documentation on CSS-Tricks, coupled with managing my final year student school life. It's tough and I'm not happy that my blog is collecting dust seeing even though it just keeps growing. We even hit 10k views at the start of the year! Woohoo!

blog hits 10k views

Thank you guys for that! For reading and for your attention. Again, I truly appreciate it.
What I want to do moving forward is to try to be consistent with everything going on, even if it's once a month or once a week, I want to upload on this blog and contribute to the tech community in my small way. :)
I'm in the planning process for this blog and I do have some ideas in mind for some topics I can write and upload here (some on python, web scraping, etc).

Well, that's it we move. ๐Ÿ˜… This month just started so that means I would upload this month definitely. :)

Thank you again for your time and attention, and I hope to see you in the next article!

grandma waving, saying "bye for now" gif

ย